CALENDAR AT A GLANCE (2017 -2018)

School Hours, 7:50 AM – 2:55 PM
Wednesday, Early Release at 1:55 PM

July

Monday, July 10 - Expansion Meeting

FIRST QUARTER

August

Thursday, August 3 - Board Meeting
Monday, August 14 - Meet and Greet, 6:30 p.m. 
     Drop Off School Supplies
     PreK-6th Class Orientation
     K-12th REQUIRED Parent Mtg.
     NEW Parent Orientation
Wednesday, August 16 - 1st Day of School
Friday, August 18 - 7th - 12th Grade Retreat
Tuesday, August 29 - REQUIRED Parents & Students/7th-12th Curricula Night, 6:30 p.m. - 7:45 p.m. 

September

Monday, September 4 - No School/Labor Day
Wednesday, September 6 - Picture Day
Monday, September 11 - Friday, September 15 - Book Fair
Thursday, September 21 - Board Meeting
Wednesday, September 27 - See You At The Pole, 7:20 a.m.
Saturday, September 30 - Golf Tournament

October

Tuesday, October 3 - ACT Testing at LCA
Wednesday, October 11 - PSAT at LCA
Thursday, October 12 - Friday, October 13 - No School - Professional Dev./ACSI Conference
Wednesday, October 18 - First Quarter Ends
Thursday, October 19 - Board Meeting

SECOND QUARTER

Thursday, October 26 - Early Release @ 12 NOON/Parent Teacher Conferences
Friday, October 27 - No School/Parent Teacher Conferences

November

Friday, November 3 - School Drama
Thursday, November 9 - Board Meeting
Saturday, November 18 - Homecoming Activity
Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24 - NO SCHOOL/Thanksgiving

December

Friday, December 8 - Christmas Program @ 6:30 p.m.
Monday, December 18 - Wednesday, December 20 - 7th - 12th Grade Exams/EARLY RELEASE @ 12 NOON
Wednesday, December 20 - EARLY RELEASE @ 12 NOON/End of 2nd Quarter & First Semester
Thursday, December 21 - Wednesday, January 3 - NO SCHOOL/Christmas Break

THIRD QUARTER

January

Wednesday, January 3 - No School Teacher In-Service, Possible Snow Make-Up Day
Thursday, January 4 - Classes Resume
Monday, January 15 - NO SCHOOL/MLK Holiday, Possible Snow Make-Up Day
Thursday, January 18 - Board Meeting

February

Thursday, February 1 - Re-enrollment Begins
Friday, February 16 - NO SCHOOL (Joplin)
Monday, February 19 - NO SCHOOL/President's Day, Possible Snow Make-Up Day
Thursday, February 22 - Required Parent Meeting
Tuesday, February 27 - ACT at LCA
Wednesday, February 28 - Re-enrollment Ends

March

Wednesday, March 14 - Third Quarter Ends

FOURTH QUARTER

Thursday, March 15 - Board Meeting
Thursday, March 22 - EARLY RELEASE @ 12 NOON/Parent Conferences
Friday, March 23 - NO SCHOOL/Parent Teacher Conferences
Monday, March 26 - Friday, March 30 - NO SCHOOL/Easter Vacation

April

Monday, April 2 - NO SCHOOL/Easter Monday - Possible Snow Make-Up Day
Wednesday, April 4 - Spring Pictures
Wednesday, April 11 - Tuesday, April 17 - Terra Nova Testing K-10th
Friday, April 20 - Auction
Thursday, April 26 - Board Meeting

May

Thursday, May 17 - Board Meeting
Saturday, May 19 - Senior Graduation
Tuesday, May 22 - Last Day for PreK & Kindergarten/Kindergarten Graduation
Wednesday, May 23 - EARLY RELEASE @ 10 AM - Awards Program/Last Day of School (K-11)/Fourth Quarter Ends/Second Semester Ends

June

Friday, June 1 - Report Cards Available on 6/26/17